Our Team

EngenderHealth values and invests in every member of our team to create a sustained positive impact.

Our organizational policies, principles, and practices incorporate a gender, equity, diversity, and inclusion lens, and we actively seek opportunities to foster an inclusive, equitable work environment at all levels and across all of our offices.

EngenderHealth promotes country ownership and leadership. Our decentralized organizational structure allows us to deploy our experts rapidly and provide cost-effective in-country support or remote technical assistance that combines specialized expertise with a deep understanding of the local context. Our field-based staff (99% of whom are local experts and professionals) include a blend of program-specific staff and global and regional technical experts. A small global support team made up of international staff members provides support to our programs and partners.


Executive Team

Traci L. Baird

President and CEO

Sekai Chikowero

Vice President, Programs

Tonée Mwangi

Vice President, Finance and Administration

Robyn Sneeringer

Chief of Staff

Country Leadership

Kabiru Atta

Country Representative, Nigeria

Sidi Yaya Bagayoko

Country Program Manager, Mali

Jean Lambert S. Chalachala

County Representative, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Georges Coulibaly

Country Representative, Burkina Faso

Moustapha Diallo

Country Program Manager, Guinea

Arune Estevela

Country Representative, Mozambique

Jemal Kassaw

Country Representative, Ethiopia

Ajay Khera

Country Representative, India

Mohamed Ly

Regional Director, West and Central Africa

Moke Nyambita Magoma

Country Representative, Tanzania

Maïfoux Nassirou

Country Program Manager, Benin

Global Directors

Ana Aguilera

Director, Adolescent and Youth Sexual and Reproductive Health

Jennifer Berges

Director, Philanthropy

Renu Golwalkar

Senior Director, Gender Equality and Social Inclusion

Dominique Igo

Director, Internal Audit and Enterprise Risk Management

Kate O’Connell

Managing Director, Technical Leadership

Rajeev Nambiar


Lekha Sapra

Director, International Human Resources

Kristin Saucier

Senior Director, Business Development

Vandana Tripathi

Director, MOMENTUM Safe Surgery in Family Planning and Obstetrics

Board of Directors

Linda Rosenstock

Board Chair

Sarah Cairns-Smith

Chair, Board Executive Committee

Rosemary Ellis

Secretary of the Board

Robert D. Petty

Board Treasurer

Amadou Mahtar Ba

Board Member

Veni Dhir

Board Member

Tom Georgis

Board Member

Ryan Hawke

Board Member

Ruth Katz

Board Member

Thomas Kisimbi

Board Member

Elizabeth Maguire

Board Member

Melinda O’Leary

Board Member

Mark Simmonds

Board Member

Francine Coeytaux, MPH

Director Emeritus

Donald J. Abrams, MBA

Director Emeritus